A bowler in a league needed a mark in the tenth frame to win his match. He had a strike in the 9th frame and his first ball in the 10th resulted in a 4-6 split. Before the rack could come down, he deliberately fouled thinking that it would be easier to spare on a full rack than to pick up the 4-6 split. Since he was working on a strike, no pin count would be lost from the foul (strike counts 10 plus next to deliveries). Can he legally do this according to the rules of bowling?
Watch Episode 1 of USBC Tenpin Puzzler to find out the answer.
If a guest from the other team tracks water into the bowling center, causing a member of our team to get water on his shoe, which then causes him to stick on the approach and foul, does he get to re-bowl the delivery?
Watch Episode 2 of USBC Tenpin Puzzler to find out the answer.
My league just granted a pre-bowl for a team that won’t be here on Halloween. Apparently all the members have kids and they want to be out trick or treating with their kids instead of bowling. Shouldn’t they have to forfeit?
(Note, many youth leagues allow bowlers to pre-bowl or post bowl as individuals). Check with your local league to determine the rules within the league regarding pre-bowling and post bowling.)
Watch Episode 3 of USBC Tenpin Puzzler to find out the answer.